Statue Donors

Home » Statue Donors

Each statue along the Trail of Governors will cost $72,000 to design, sculpt and erect. To help fund this exciting project, donations of all amounts are being accepted for any of the Governors. Funds are being deposited into a special account with the South Dakota Community Foundation and all donations are tax-deductible.

We are very grateful to the many organizations and individuals who are making this project a reality, including the following:

$175,000 +

Leroy and Charlene Foster Governor Walter D. Miller Governor Harlan Bushfield Governor Warren Green Governor Sigurd Anderson Governor Leslie Jensen Governor Merrill Q. Sharpe Governor Samuel Elrod Governor Archie Gubbrud

read more


Scott and Julia Jones Governor William McMaster Governor Ralph Herseth Governor Charles Herreid Governor Harvey Wollman Governor Frank Byrne Governor Dennis Daugaard Governor Coe I. Crawford Governor Andrew E. Lee

read more

$68,000 +

Bankwest/Charles Burke II Governor Nils Boe First National Bank, First Savings Bank and Capital Card Services Governor Frank Farrar Brochures Gary and Connie Grittner Governor Archie Gubbrud Governor Merrell Sharpe Governor William J. Bulow Governor Samuel H. Elrod...

read more

$51,000 +

Mansour and Ruth Karim Governor Walter D. Miller Governor Warren Green Governor Sigurd Anderson Governor Dennis Daugaard South Dakota Retailers Association Governor Robert Vessey Governor Andrew E. Lee

read more

$34,000 +

First Dakota National Bank - Yankton Governor Harvey Lowell Wollman Linda Mickelson Graham Governor George S. Mickelson Curtis D. and Kimberley A. Mortenson Governor Coe I. Crawford Governor Arthur Calvin Mellette David and Rebecca Scott Governor Peter Norbeck Matthew...

read more

$17,000 +

American Bank and Trust Governor Harlan Bushfield Governor Dennis Daugaard Brochures Thomas and Patricia Adam Governor George T. Mickelson Governor Harlan Bushfield Dennis and Linda Batteen Governor Frank M. Byrne Beck Motor Company Governor Michael Rounds Brochures...

read more

$10,000 +

David and Christine Billion Governor Richard Kneip Capitol Bancorporation, Inc. Governor Dennis Daugaard Joe and Kathryn Carmody Governor George T. Mickelson Jason and Michelle Glodt Family Governor Coe I. Crawford Lars and Diane Herseth/Herseth Ranch Governor Ralph...

read more

$5,000 +

Karlton and Joan Adam Governor George T. Mickelson Keith Berry Family Governor Tom Berry David Bockorny Governor Michael Rounds Brokaw Family Foundation Governor Joe Foss Children’s Home Society Governor Coe I. Crawford Clayton Buntrock Governor Ralph Herseth Christen...

read more

$2500 +

BankWest Governor Arthur Mellette / Alcove John and Prudy Calvin Governor Arthur Mellette Governor M. Michael Rounds Governor Dennis Daugaard Msgr. James M. Doyle Governor Richard Kneip Factor 360 – Jon Sailer In Kind / Website and Maintenance Donald B. Garry Governor...

read more

$1,000 +

Acorn Trust Company Dr. Samir and Mary Abu-Ghazaleh Governor Richard Kneip George Allen Governor Charles Herreid Allied Plumbing and Heating, Inc. Anonymous Governor M. Michael Rounds Wendell and Betty Ames Governor M. Michael Rounds Thomas and Sherry Assmus Governor...

read more


American State Bank Trail of Governors Pamphlet Sponsor Anonymous Governor Dennis Daugaard In honor of Steve and Lori Carpenter for Governor Coe I. Crawford Beck Motor Company Trail of Governors Pamphlet Sponsor Quinton and Rebecca Bauer Governor Walter D. Miller Tom...

read more


Robert and Karen Applewick Governor Dennis Daugaard Emily Assmus Governor Harlan Bushfield Kyle B. Beckmannn Governor Harlann Bushfield Craig A. Beckmann Governor Harlann Bushfield Kurt R. Beckmann Governor Harlann Bushfield James Berven Governor Dennis Daugaard Duane...

read more


Adee Honey Farms Governor Dennis Daugaard Brian and Denise Aamlid Governor Dennis Daugaard Al and Pat Akerson Governor M. Michael Rounds Joshua and Katie Albers Governor Walter D. Miller Justin and Robin Albers Governor Walter D. Miller Daniel and Emily Amundson...

read more


Dionizio and Tracy Aguayo Governor Samuel H. Elrod Kenneth and Louise Albers Governor Dennis Daugaard Anne Anderson Governor M. Michael Rounds Lauren and Alberta Anderson Governor Dennis Daugaard James Anton Governor M. Michael Rounds Arden and Darlene Barlow Governor...

read more


Jane Andrich Governor Samuel Elrod Wesley & Corrine Arnold Governor Dennis Daugaard Joan Bertsch Governor Dennis Daugaard Rolland & Lavonne Bjordahl Governor Dennis Daugaard Martin Blath, Jr. Governor Dennis Daugaard Chester & Elizabeth Bowling Governor...

read more


Lila Bachman Governor Dennis Daugaard Vernell Benson Governor M. Michael Rounds Governor Dennis Daugaard Mary Lou Bethke Governor M. Michael Rounds John Chicoine Governor Dennis Daugaard James & Heidi Christenson Governor Dennis Daugaard W. Stephen and Barbara...

read more

Donate Today!

Preferred method mail to:
Trail of Governors
2310 Patron Parkway
PO Box 296
Pierre SD 57501

Click here to Donate Online!

Donations of any amount are welcome and will be posted on the Donors page.

Donated to Date:


updated 6/5/2024

Endowment Balance:


updated 6/5/2024

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This