Governors to be unveiled on June 15, 2018

Join us Friday, June 15 at 10am as we unveil these statues in the Capitol Rotunda in Pierre.

10th Governor of South Dakota – William McMaster (1921-1925) – Artist, James Van Nuys

17th Governor of South Dakota – Merrell Sharpe (1943-1947) – Artist, Lee Leuning and Sherri Treeby

21st Governor of South Dakota – Ralph Herseth (1959-1961) – Artist, James Michael Maher

News Archives

Donate Today!

Preferred method mail to:
Trail of Governors
2310 Patron Parkway
PO Box 296
Pierre SD 57501

Click here to Donate Online!

Donations of any amount are welcome and will be posted on the Donors page.

Donated to Date:


updated 9/6/2023

Endowment Balance:


updated 9/6/2023

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This